(New Release Review) Unloved, A Love Story by Katy Regnery

My name is Cassidy Porter…

My father, Paul Isaac Porter, was executed twenty years ago for the brutal murder of twelve innocent girls.

Though I was only eight-years-old at the time, I am aware – every day of my life – that I am his child, his only son.

To protect the world from the poison in my veins, I live a quiet life, off the grid, away from humanity.

I promised myself, and my mother, not to infect innocent lives with the darkness that swirls within me, waiting to make itself known.

It’s a promise I would have kept…if Brynn Cadogan hadn’t stumbled into my life.

Now I exist between heaven and hell: falling for a woman who wants to love me, while all along reminding myself that I must remain…

Unloved.

**NOTE: This book is intended for readers 18+**

Copy of Main photo hotdogUnloved: A Love Story by Katy Regnery is now live!!

BUY IT NOW!
Amazon |iBooksBarnes & Noble |Kobo

add-to-goodreads-button314

This book is definitely for 18+ and not for the faint of heart. Within the first couple of chapters we are reading more sadness then I have read in a long time. Maybe that’s because I normally stick to the fun, light hearted no or low angst books. This is not one of those books. With the whole Vegas tragedy this book hits harder then I think the author could imagine. A young girl losing her beloved fiance after a shooting at a club. It’s a shame that there are so many people out there struggling but don’t look for help. Or there are people out there that turn a blind eye to the weirdo’s or encourage it more by bullying. Anyways I don’t want to rant too much because this book is a lot in it’s own. But in an amazing way, I promise.

We get to read how two people who feel like they have nothing left become something. Regain the happiness and fun people they used to be. We get to see two people that have lived in the dark for too long or be put in the dark for reasons they can’t describe or simple actions they had no control over. Yet after hard times and even harder tries they find love and it is a huge breath of air after you felt like you were chocking back a sob or two for Brynn and Cassidy. My heart broke for the little boy who had to grow up with such hatred in the world only because of his fathers action and my heart broke for a young women who had it all only to lose it all and become a lonely human with no character anymore all because of a strangers actions. God this book was too much at times and yet I still could not put it down.

Once Brynn and Cass put away the reasons they are reserved. We see smiles and get some laughs. We get to read a love blossom into something that is too much for them to bare alone. Thankfully they have each other, yet once they finally admit it things get dark again. Brynn’s only hope is that she can pull Cass out of his dark place even after she learns about who he is, she can trust him after everything he has done for her. The kindness he has shown and the medical expertise he has given make her love him more than she ever though possible. Once you love someone that much they will do anything to get them to realize what the future really can hold. Who knows maybe there is a happy ending for Cassidy… or are his demons too much to push away for love?

All I have to say is the last 50 pages are OH MY GOD. I had no idea what to think. No idea what the heck could possibly come next. I was confused and broken just as much as one of the characters was. I knew this book has ruined me for many more books to come.

I officially had a new book hangover and possible it could be the worse I’ve ever had. Yet this book was 100% worth it and I already excitedly reached out to my friends and told them about this must read. One of the best reads of 2017! .

This book had SO much heart, a lot of healing and hope but there was also so much chemistry and steamy heat. The passion was crazy and the ending was even crazier but in the best way. I fell in love with this book from the very start even with all the raw and real facts. These two broken characters consumed me and have become my new favorite couple. I will be basking in this story for a very long time.

Book Review.png

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katy Regnery started her writing career by enrolling in a short story class in January 2012. One year later, she signed her first contract and Katy’s first novel was published in September 2013.

Twenty-five books later, Katy claims authorship of the multi-titled, New York Times and USA Today Blueberry Lane Series, which follows the English, Winslow, Rousseau, Story, and Ambler families of Philadelphia; the six-book, bestselling ~a modern fairytale~ series; and several other standalone novels and novellas.

Katy’s first modern fairytale romance, The Vixen and the Vet, was nominated for a RITA® in 2015 and won the 2015 Kindle Book Award for romance. Katy’s boxed set, The English Brothers Boxed Set, Books #1–4, hit the USA Today bestseller list in 2015, and her Christmas story, Marrying Mr. English, appeared on the list a week later. In May 2016, Katy’s Blueberry Lane collection, The Winslow Brothers Boxed Set, Books #1-4, became a New York Times E-book bestseller.

In 2016, Katy signed a print-only agreement with Spencerhill Press. As a result, her Blueberry Lane paperback books will now be distributed to brick and mortar bookstores all over the United States.

Katy lives in the relative wilds of northern Fairfield County, Connecticut, where her writing room looks out at the woods, and her husband, two young children, two dogs, and one Blue Tonkinese kitten create just enough cheerful chaos to remind her that the very best love stories begin at home.

Social Media Links:

Official UNLOVED, a love story, webpage:
Add this book to your Goodreads TBR list: 
Check out Katy’s Pinterest inspiration board:
For updates and news, follow Katy on Facebook:

Signed paperback copies of this book can be ordered here:

Leave a Reply

