(ARC) My Hot Boss by Betty Shreffler

ARC Review 4

Emma
From the moment I met Grayson Cole, I knew he was someone I wanted to let in my panties and maybe, even in my heart. One night, one sexy-as-sin kiss, and several drinks later, our incredible evening turns into a disaster and I’m apologizing for the vomit spatter on his fancy, black shoes. I never thought I’d see him again after that, no matter how many nights I spent wishing I would. Until a month later, he waltzes into my office as—MY NEW, HOT BOSS.
I’m so screwed.

Grayson
She was meant to be a fun f*ck. That’s all I wanted. That’s all I needed. But Emma Williams could never be just that for me. The quirky, brunette vixen challenges me at every opportunity. My desire to have her has me working for her affections, like I’ve never done before. What is this woman doing to me? Not only am I her Boss, but I don’t do feelings. There’s only one way I see this ending.
I’m f*cked for sure.

Main photo hotdogMy Hot Boss is an all new standalone by Betty Shreffler coming August 15th!

 

Pre-order now!

Amazon US | UK | AU | CA

add-to-goodreads-button314

This is my first book by Betty Shreffler and I was glad it was a boss/employee type book. Except this story line was different. Like some Boss books the two main characters meet before they work together have that steamed up tension and hopefully bliss of their night together. Their’s was different. It was messy and drunk but still epic and life changing. Things don’t go as planned and when future plans are made, those don’t go as well either. But destiny brings them back together a month later when Grayson Cole ends up being Emma’s new boss.

With this being a boss/employee book of course there is resistance at first. There is no we shouldn’t do this and when we do, it should stop. But it wasn’t like you’d expect. It was more on each of them having struggles to deal with. This is the first book that I have read that the main focus on why they could not be together was NOT because of the dating policu at their job. Hell the HR lady was one of Emma’s good friends and she wanted the deets on what was going on, even if it happened in Grayson office during work hours.

The constant battle between these two were secrets between Grayson and Emma caused by his ahole of a father. As well as at some points Emma insecurity due to her jerk of an ex boyfriend tearing her apart by cheating. The jealous between them is strong and the sex is even stronger but the battle is not an easy path for these two to take.

Heck I wasn’t even sure if there was going to even be a HEA. That last chapter was interesting and you really had to wait until the last page to figure out what is going on. I liked the book, just not 100% my favorite. I like the more taboo forbidden office boss relationships. It was a nice change up though!

ARC book & tea review.png

About the Author

Betty Shreffler is a bestselling author of paranormal romantic suspense and contemporary romance. She writes sexy and suspenseful stories with hot alphas and kickass heroines with twists you don’t expect. She also writes beautiful and sexy romances with tough women and their journeys at finding love. Betty is a mix of country, nerdy, sassy, sweet and a whole lot of sense of humor. She’s a fan of photography, reading, watching movies, hiking, traveling, drinking wine, and all things romantic. She lives with her amazing hubs and five fur babies in Tennessee. If she’s not writing or doing book events, then you can find her behind the lens of a camera, in the woods, or sipping wine behind a deliciously steamy book.

She loves to connect with her readers. To keep in touch:

Join her readers’ group; All Things Romance. Here you can get exclusive content, special offers, and be part of the crazy fun that goes on inside her head.

 

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Goodreads | Amazon | Newsletter | Readers Group

One thought on “(ARC) My Hot Boss by Betty Shreffler

Leave a Reply

