(ARC) I Do(n’t) by Leddy Harper

ARC Review provided by

I fell in love with Holden York when I was six years old.

Most of my youth came with spiral notebooks filled with doodles, wedding plans, and “Janelle York” looped in bubbly handwriting.

However, one night in Vegas changed everything.

I woke up to more than just a fantasy of my brother’s best friend.

Five years later, I’m standing on his doorstep confronting him about the secret he kept from me.

If you think this is the story of how we rode off into the sunset together…
You’re so wrong.

But if you think this is the story of how Holden blackmailed me into living with him…
You couldn’t be more right.

Main photo hotdog

I DO(NT) BY LEDDY HARPER IS COMING NOW LIVE!!!

PURCHASE TODAY

Free on Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US | UK | CA

add-to-goodreads-button314

I’ve been ready for this book since before the cover released and way before I received an ARC of this copy. Unfortunately I had to wait due to other ARC’s that released before hand and then FINALLY here I am reading this glorious book.

My favorite romance category is brother’s best friend or anything like that. Basically loving someone who you have known for a while or is so close to your sibling and family and then finally growing old enough to realize they loved you too and you live happily ever after.. YUP LOVE ❤ but this book isn't exactly like that, at least not entirely.

Just reading the prologue gave me so many emotions. I was confused, smiling, sad and angry. With this being the first book I’ve read by the author Leddy Harper, I had no idea what I was in for and man oh man was I in for a treat of a wonderfully written book that I could not help but fall in love with. 

So after falling in love with the prologue, I obviously went to read the first chapter and was bouncing with joy. I’m late 20’s and still watch the original reality shows on MTV – Real World and The Challenges, but that’s it. Then I started watching Are You the One since it tied into those two. Anywho I get the Are You the One show feel in the first chapter. Which of course I LOVED. Then the last few paragraphs of this chapter pulled me harder then I’ve been in a long time. I was rubbing my hands together with a wonderful smile thinking YAS this book just got so much better than I ever expected. So I dived into the second chapter with glee. Well that’s a lie, before I started the second chapter I was stalking Leddy Harper’s previous books and TBR adding a lot of them. I was already in that much love.

As the book went on, my heart broke for the male lead Holden more and more. I just know that Holden is breaking inside or at least was.  He’s held some secrets back from his best friends little sister, Janelle. Secrets that have lasted 5 years and now have come knocking on his door.

Janelle is a recent college grad and ready to move back home for hopefully not long and find a career. Except things have changed since shes last been home more than a few days and staying at Holden’s might be best. Not like she really has a choice, he happens to be dangling something that she wants and needs on a string right in front of her. He will continue to dangle that string for 6 months and then those secrets can be undone… mostly and she can do what she needs to do to get $50,000 and start up her own business like she dreamed of.

Not only is her first love Holden keeping secrets from her, but it seems that her family is too. Or are they really secrets when she’s been gone so long and barely turned back. I mean don’t get me wrong Holden’s secret is definitely a doozy but I can understand why he kept it from Janelle for 5 years. Well in some ways at least.

As the book goes on Janelle and Holden become closer, and friends again mostly. She also gets closer with her family and finds out more of the secrets or situations that happened while she was away at college.

Not to ruin the ending of this book, but I LOVED IT. I LOVED THIS WHOLE BOOK. The chapters when Janelle gets sick with the flu are my favorite.. well minus the fact that our poor heroine is sick. The kindness in Holden and getting to hear the story he made up to make her better was AWWWW. This whole book was awwwww. I officially am a Leddy Harper fan girl, and I am fan girling hard!! ❤

ARC book & wine review outside.png

ABOUT LEDDY HARPER

Leddy Harper had to use her imagination often as a child. She grew up the only girl in a house full of boys. At the age of fourteen, she decided to use that imagination and wrote her first book, and never stopped.
She often calls writing her therapy, using it as a way to deal with issues through the eyes of her characters.
She is now a mother of three girls, leaving her husband as the only man in a house full of females.
The decision to publish her first book was made as a way of showing her children to go after whatever it is they want to. Love what you do and do it well. Most importantly Leddy wanted to teach them what it means to overcome their fears.

FOLLOW LEDDY HARPER

