Spite Club by Julie Kriss

First Rule of Spite Club: Don’t fall for your fake boyfriend.

Here’s what happened:

My boyfriend cheated on me with Nick Mason’s girlfriend.

We’re both angry. What better way to get revenge than to pretend to get together out of spite?

Nick is rude and rebellious and completely freaking gorgeous. He’s not my type, and I’m not his. There’s no way we would work outside of our little game of dirty sex and well kept secrets.

The problem is, he’s an addiction. Or maybe a plague.

The more time I spend with him, the more I risk my good-girl image and my carefully built life.

I might want what’s bad for me. I might want Nick. And I might have to convince him – if I can survive him.

Main photo hotdog

Spite Club is an all new standalone by author Julie Kriss. Available now!

Purchase Links

 AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

add-to-goodreads-button314

Julie Kriss is a new author to me, and I was not let down. Heck before I even finished this book I was already stalking her online and adding almost all of her books to my TBR list on Goodreads. I just need more reading time so I can start the Eden Hills series. Both books sound SO GOOD! Check out Bad Boyfriend  & Bad Wedding, and if you read them before I do LET ME KNOW what you think 🙂

I definitely enjoyed this book. Fake relationships are my fav, but this was kinda different. The two main characters fake relationship wasn’t too showy or pushy to others, it was just enough to spread rumors that they wanted and not an overboard. Except when push comes to shove things change and their world is turned upside more than they both ever expected.. even more than the night they met.

Evie has the perfect job, perfect apartment and perfect boyfriend. Or so she all thought. Things change one night when she gets a phone call from a complete stranger and it all goes downhill. Or maybe after a few weeks it may turn up hill. While she sees her “perfect” co-worker and boyfriend cheat with another girl, she meets Nick and he is definitely out of her league.

Nick is not the guy you bring home to your parents. Hell he doesn’t even see his parents. He comes from money and a trouble family history and future that he barricades his heart, feelings and thoughts. When he catches his girlfriend cheating on him, he wasn’t expecting to be attracted to the girlfriend of that douchebag.

An unlikely friendship spreads between the two and then sexual tension follows. While battling their lust for each other, they also are battling family drama and seeing their exes. So a fake relationship seems perfect. But what happens when lines blur and feelings occur?

This book had be laughing out loud, angry for the exes and smiling at the sweet kindness the male lead has without even knowing it. I am desperately begging for the brother Andrew to get his own story. So much sadness and angry he deserves some humor and love in his life. Plus I want to read more about Evie and Nick ❤

Copy of Copy of Book Review.png

Author Bio

Julie Kriss has lived in Michigan and Oregon, and now makes
her home in Canada with her husband and a spoiled Labrador Retriever. She
started reading romance so early in life that writing it is officially her
dream job. When she isn’t at her keyboard creating hot stories, she loves to
travel, cook, or read one of the thousand books waiting on her Kindle.

Author Links

WEBSITEFACEBOOKINSTAGRAM | Twitter 

 Newsletter | Amazon | Goodreads 

Leave a Reply

