(ARC) Mr Right-Now by Lila Monroe

ARC Review 2

“I’m face-down in forty glorious inches of cock cake, seriously reassessing my life choices, when suddenly I hear it. The voice that launched a thousand teenage boy-band dreams. My #1 crush, Drew Delaney himself.”

Ten years ago, Drew was boy-band royalty: the subject of a million teenage fantasies – and the guy next door. He was so far out of my league, I couldn’t see him for stars, but now I’m back in town for our high-school reunion, guess who I run into but Mr. Right-Now himself…

Older. Hotter. And still sexy enough to make me forget about the glittery white frosting currently smeared across my chest.

Sparks are flying, and so are my panties, and soon, our trip down memory lane has taken a detour to ‘oh my god, don’t stop!’. Population: me.

But can I turn Mr. Right-Now into Mr. Forever? Or will crazed fans, vicious yoga moms, and three dozen cock-sicles (don’t ask) doom our romance to the ‘Where are they now?’ section of MTV’s greatest hits?

You’ll be begging for a taste of Lila Monroe’s new sexy, laugh-out-loud summer romance!

Main photo hotdog (2)

Mr Right-Now is an all new standalone by Lila Monroe is now LIVE!!

99c for a limited time

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

add-to-goodreads-button314

I don’t write reviews on the weekends, like seriously this is my first. I only blog Monday – Friday and the weekends are my break time. I actually barely read. Mostly spend time with the boyfriend or friends. Yet this book released on a Sunday and I had to make sure I finished Mr Right-Now before that so I could get my review out. So I stayed up late Friday and Saturday night after binge watching shows with one of my besties. BTW if you haven’t heard of the show T@gged on GO90, I highly recommend. Plus the GO90 app has Colleen Hoovers Confess as a short series!!! This book was refreshing and I had no idea what I was getting into when I started it.

Maggie comes back to her hometown after basically in her eyes failing and hitting rock bottom. She never expected to run into her old friends older brother and her old crush Drew. Drew is an ex boy band celebrity and way out of her league… right?

But the longer Maggie stays the more she keeps running into Drew and maybe a simple fling with Drew wouldn’t be so bad, I mean she does plan on going back to New York soon.

Along the way Maggie and Drew team up to help each other and friends and their hot and steamy romance because something possibly more… but that wasn’t the plan.

I enjoyed the other characters in this book as well and hope this standalone turns into a series. PLEASE OH PLEASE LILA MONROE :*

I was laughing out loud at moments and yelling for these two to stop being dumb but that HEA is perfect and well written, just like the rest of the book!

 

ARC book & tea review.png

ABOUT LILA MONROE

Combining her love of writing, sex and well-fitted suits, Lila Monroe wrote The Billionaire Bargain. Lila enjoys writing, as it gives her a flexible schedule to spend time with her kids and a wonderful excuse to avoid them. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband, who strips out of his well-fitted suits nightly.

 

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Amazon | Goodreads | Newsletter

One thought on “(ARC) Mr Right-Now by Lila Monroe

Leave a Reply

