(ARC) Thieves 2 Lovers by K. Webster & J.D. Hollyfield (2 Lovers #3)

Main photo hotdog (2).png

Best friends aren’t supposed to kiss.
But these best friends did.

He can’t get the taste of her lips off his mind.
She can’t let go of the guilt from her mistake.

He wants to be good enough for her.
She wishes life were different.

He’s the bad boy reject.
She’s the girl next door.

When opposites attract, they collide and create an explosion that can’t be ignored.
Is it possible to be madly in love with your best friend?

Love follows no rules because love is a rebel.

Her: We should talk about what’s happening…
Him: It’s about damn time.

Main photo hotdog.png

Thieves 2 Lovers by author duo K. Webster and J.D. Hollyfield is the third book in the 2 Lovers Series. Coming July 25th!!!

add-to-goodreads-button314

I love this series. ABSOLUTELY LOVE! Check out my reviews on the first two books!

Text 2 Lovers | Hate 2 Lovers

In the second book – Hate 2 Lovers we meet Andie’s brother – Linc and Roman’s sister Reagan and even though you can tell they both had feelings for each other they decided to become friends. As the second book went on, I knew just KNEW that they wouldn’t be able to keep the just friends facade scenario to themselves and others. I was rubbing my hands together in enjoyment before I even started this book. Plus these author duo’s are amazing together!!

Reagan is currently in a relationship with a 100% clear as day douche bag. As I read more and more into the book, my hate for him gets bigger and bigger. Yet somehow NO ONE SEE’S THIS. HOW?!?!? Reagan’s family (including her brothers) love Chase. Even after Chase is canceling and doing things against what Reagan believes is a good relationship, she still sticks with him. I feel bad for her. In my head I would have left long ago, but she’s been in these types of relationships before and it’s hard. Especially when the man she really wants is her best friend, Linc.

Linc is nothing but trouble, at least that is how Reagan’s brothers see him. Which is understandable considering the shit he gets himself in. So Linc knows he is not good enough for Reagan, yet the more he pushes away the more he craves her.

The tension between these two is something fierce. As I read on, I was getting more and more pent up for them. Why does Reagan have to be so stupid and blind? Why does Linc have to be so dumb and say stupid things? GAWD these two need to be more than friends. And then it happened  – Hey, don’t get mad at me this is a 18+ romance novel, sex happens and definitely between the two main characters, so don’t be surprised or get yell at me for a spoiler… because it’s not! Anyways then it happen and it was perfect for them. Plus I did not expect it to happen at that moment.

I LOVED this book. HONESTLY I DID. But I HATE, absolutely HATE when the main female lead goes down the same rabbit hole as before. It breaks my heart but reels me in more. I am begging for her to break out of her “her fault” and “what would they think” shell and became a strong independent women –  well with Linc by her side of course.

The end has my hair sticking up and goosebumps. Which this is the 2nd book this week that has done that. As the previous book (from a different author) was because of something different, this book gutted me. I was left raw for a few chapters and my mouth was wide open. Be prepared because those chapters cut deep and I was breathless. Then when you think you’ll get answers boom the next chapter leads to something else. GAH I wanted to send an angry message to these ladies, but don’t worry this is a romance book it has to end with a HEA. Right? Oh dear god,  I hope so – I must state that I am writing this before I even finished the book, I have like 40 pages left and I am begging for that HEA… But this is how I will end my review because this book leaves you breathless. This book gives you hope in happy endings. Hope in new beginnings. Showing that tough past don’t mean anything and people really can change. Love trumps everything, even to the ones that really want to hate them instead. 

Phenomenal read. Of course I recommend this book and this series!!

ARC book & tea review.png

About J.D. Hollyfield

Creative designer, mother, wife, writer, part time superhero…

J.D. Hollyfield is a creative designer by day and superhero by night. When she is not trying to save the world one happy ending at a time, she enjoys the snuggles of her husband, son and three doxies. With her love for romance, and head full of book boyfriends, she was inspired to test her creative abilities and bring her own story to life.

Life in a Rut, Love not Included is her Debut Novel. J.D. Hollyfield lives in the Midwest, and is currently at work on blowing the minds of readers, with the additions of her new books and series, along with her charm, humor and HEA’s.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter | Pinterest | Instagram

 

About K. Webster

K Webster is the author of dozens romance books in many different genres including contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, and erotic romance. When not spending time with her husband of twelve years and two adorable children, she’s active on social media connecting with her readers.

Her other passions besides writing include reading and graphic design. K can always be found in front of her computer chasing her next idea and taking action. She looks forward to the day when she will see one of her titles on the big screen.

You can easily find K Webster on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, and Goodreads!

 

 

2 thoughts on “(ARC) Thieves 2 Lovers by K. Webster & J.D. Hollyfield (2 Lovers #3)

Leave a Reply

