(ARC) Fractured Love by Ella James (Off-Limits Romance #3)

ARC Review provided by (4)

I was sixteen when he came to our house. Landon Jones, a boy with nothing, from nowhere. He had cinnamon hair and blue eyes—light blue, just like mine. When we went out as a family with my foster brother, people asked if Landon was my twin. He wasn’t. That year, we found out how much he wasn’t. When my parents caught us, they threw Landon out like trash.

Now I’m twenty-nine, a soon-to-be surgeon, like my mom and dad. I know residency is going to kick my ass, but I had no idea that it would rip my heart out, too. Not until I see him—Dr. Jones.

The third standalone contemporary romance in the Off-Limits Romance collection. Coming in July

Main photo hotdog.png

Fractured Love is the third book in the Off-Limits Romance series by Ella James and is NOW LIVE!!!

add-to-goodreads-button314

Buy now – AMAZON (Universal Link)

I need to get this off my chest right away. This book was wow. Goosebumps and reading faster than I ever thought possible. When I write my reviews, I wait until after I am fully finished… this book I had to review in sections. There was so many emotions and feelings that I had to put the book down to regroup.

Before reading;  I’m under 30 so I tend to still watch young adult shows on Freeform (previously ABC Family) so when I read the blurb to this book I instantly thought of the show The Fosters. The whole show wasn’t based off of two characters (foster brother and sister) falling in love, but it was a big ordeal for a while and probably will be again. Anyways this book reminds me of that show, but more adult and with all the doctor stuff I never understand.

After finishing the part one; Holy wow. This book captures everything. Mostly my heart strings and all the hairs sticking up on my arms. My goosebumps had goosebumps, this book is that good and I am just now half way through. Even though I liked the synopsis I was not sure how I was going to feel about this book. I like forbidden but sometimes underage love is hard to understand and I get annoyed with young emotions and tantrums.

I was pulled in from the start. Evie has a wonderful family, both doctors and an adorable younger sister. They’ve been fostering kids for a while now and were expecting a new kid soon. Things get mixed up and their family ends up taking in 17yr old Landon. Instant friendship is wanted from Evie, but Landon has had some heartache and a bad past that keeps him from wanting that as well. As time goes on, she breaks down his walls and their friendship is easy. Yet they both have these sparks that after a while can not be ignored. They try their hardest to stay away but young love you know. So when they parents find out, things become bad. I mean we already know from the blurb that the parents see them together and kick him out where Evie never see’s him again, but really reading it made it so much worse. My heart stopped. My brain couldn’t read another page, I had to take a break. Finally reading the last sentence in the last chapter of part one took my breath away and even though I’ve read books that have played out kinda like this before (minus the foster bro/sis thing) I was still shocked out the outcome and how crushing and earth shattering this was to Evie.

During part two; Once I got my heart back in place and maybe a tear or two wiped away I started reading part two. In the prologue we get to read how Evie and Landon meet again as adults and after reading part one there is no surprise how they both ended up where they are now.  Their first encounter in 10 years makes my heart break all over again. Gawd this book is a roller coaster and I LOVE IT! There was a huge thing going on through out those years and I was begging to find out what happened. We would get pieces of that puzzle but I NEEDED more. I was desperate. I wanted this story to end, but I still needed more chapters, more of Evie and Landon. I loved their story!

After finishing; There are no words – other than the perfect words that made this story just that – perfect. There was love, heartache, more love, tears, confusion and anger. There was pain and sadness but laughter and smiles and I absolutely LOVED THIS BOOK. I don’t want to ruin this story. Just know this book is a definite favorite read of 2017 and you should read it!!

 

Copy of Copy of Book Review.png

About the Author

Ella James is the USA Today bestselling author of sixteen teen and adult love stories. She’s an angst-a-holic who loves exploring difficult situations and the emotions of the people caught up in them. Also, smut. But always, always romance.
Ella’s obsessions include vanilla cream soda, hiking, other weird, crunchy things like rock collecting, and the antics of her three little monsters.
To find out more about her projects, follow her on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/ellajamesbooks, tweet her at author_ellaj or follow her on Instagram (authorellajames).
Interested in the foreign rights for one of Ella’s books? Contact her agent, Rebecca Friedman, at rebecca@rfliterary.com.
Connect with the Author
website facebook twitter IG goodreads(1) amazon group newsletter
Leave a Reply

