(ARC) Seducing Lola by Jessica Prince

ARC Review 1

I’ve had my fair share of bad relationships. I’ve dated liars, cheaters, shoe fetishists, and everything in between. Sure, these experiences would make any woman cynical when it comes to dipping her toe back into the dating pool, but I used my past for good and made a career out of helping other women avoid going down the same paths I had.

And I was damn good at it.

Until a random act of fate set my life on a course I’d been avoiding for years, and put me in the crosshairs of a man that made me feel things I swore to never feel again.

Now I’m in his sights and it seems like he’ll stop at nothing to seduce the hell out of me. He might hold my career in the palm of his hands, but if Grayson Lockhart thinks he can blackmail me into submission with his sexy voice and sexy hands and sexy everything, then he’s…probably right.

Main photo hotdog (1)

Seducing Lola is a all new standalone by Jessica Prince. Coming July 18th!!!

Amazon USAmazon UK

add-to-goodreads-button314

Lola Abbatelli is a strong and I do mean STRONG INDEPENDENT WOMEN. She has been hurt and watched too many females get hurt in her lifetime to trust men. The last thing she wants is to fall in love or even get in a serious relationship with a man. Even if that man is drop dead sexy and just the thought of him does some crazy things to her libido. Except when things get tricky at her job, she is mostly forced to be seen around town with that swoon sexy man Grayson.

Gray Lockhart has the money, the looks and the smooth talking. When Gray gets involved with one of Lola’s live on air talk show segments on the radio, things get messy. He is used to getting what he wants – but not in a bad way – and he wants Lola. Although he gets what he wants, he is a down to earth and relationship type person and that’s exactly what he wants with Lola. Lola on the other hand wants nothing or just sex, relationships are not for her and most definitely not for her and Gray.

Along the way these two become friends and the tension is hilarious and brutal. Gray knows exactly how to bring down Lola’s walls and I enjoyed every single page leading up to the moment she finally let go.

I always enjoy reading a book that has a career goal and I don’t need to man thought process of a women for a lead. I enjoy even more watching that woman get those qualities broken down, but in the best way possible. Woman can still be independent. They can still have those career goals and freedom. What changes is how they love, how they smile or have someone to come home too. I love watching them have someone to share experiences with or talk too. It’s more genuine and I adore it.

I am not surprised that I enjoyed reading this book, as Jessica Prince is one wonderful author. I highly recommend this book as well as her series Picking Up the Pieces!

Copy of Book Review.png

 

About the Author

Born and raised around Houston Texas, Jessica spent most of her life complaining about the heat, humidity, and all around pain in the ass weather. It was only as an adult that she quickly realized the cost of living in Houston made up for not being able to breathe when she stepped outside. That’s why God created central air, after all.

Jessica is the mother of a perfect little boy–she refuses to accept that he inherited her attitude and sarcastic nature no matter what her husband says.

In addition to being a wife and mom, she’s also a wino, a coffee addict, and an avid lover of all types of books–romances still being her all time favs. Her husband likes to claim that reading is her obsession but she just says it’s a passion…there’s a difference. Not that she’d expect a boy to understand.

Jessica has been writing since she was a little girl, but thankfully grew out of drawing her own pictures for her stories before ever publishing her first book. Because an artist she is not.

| Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram |

| Goodreads | Amazon |

2 thoughts on “(ARC) Seducing Lola by Jessica Prince

Add yours

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

