(ARC) Come Back by Candy J Starr (Rock Savage #1)

ARC Review“Asher Savage, you’ve probably heard of him. He was in that boy band until they broke up then he went totally off the rails. He wouldn’t even be on my radar except my editor offered me the ultimate bribe, working with the rock star of my dreams, if I spend a month photographing Savage’s come back. I’ll take the job but it’ll be pure hell until I get my reward. Savage’s charms will never work on me.

**

Women dream of me. Hell, they name their vibrators after me! I’d never met a woman who hadn’t fallen at my feet, until I got stuck with this hardass photographer. Alice Cain, she thinks she’s way too good for me, and God knows, she’s probably right. But I need her on side for my come back to be a success and I need her in my bed if I want to keep my ego intact. She will be mine.”

Main photo hotdog (1).png

Come Back by Candy J. Starr is an all new post-apocalyptic, science fiction, adult that is the first book in the Rock Savage series and is NOW LIVE!!!

add-to-goodreads-button314

 Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Kobo / iBooks

This is the first book I have read by this author and I was drawn in from the very beginning.

Asher Savage – just Savage. Was once in a famous Boy Band and now but now he is making a comeback, some are happy with it and others are not. Is there any surprise that he is also a playboy? He thinks he can get any woman he wants and barely has to raise his eyebrows for them to come crawling. So with all of that and the paparazzi begging and pushing for a scandal will he be able to pull it off before his new album releases ? This guy has one hell of a  reputation to unfold and air out, which means freelance photographer Alice has her work cut out for her.

Alice – not a paparazzi has no choice but to work with Savage in his big come back. In order to go on tour with the type of genre and musician she likes, she has to cover a story on Savage. Not only does she not like his style or type of music, but she also has no room for his man whore and womanizing ways. It’s only a week, right? What’s the worst that can happen, other than having to be his babysitter. Or at least she thought.

As hours go on, Alice starts to warm up to Savage. Not that she would tell him that. There is a constant sexual tension throughout the book and the enemies banter turned lovers is one I was highly liking myself.  The more these two work together, she sees a different side to his public persona, and he sees more than just her tits.

Not knowing there was going to be a cliffhanger I still enjoyed this book. But be warned there is that cliffhanger dangling there at the end. It’s a doozie. This book is full of surprises and it’s without a doubt hot and even funny. I enjoyed watching these two break out of their shell and learn together. As well as watching them became infatuated with one another. I look forward to the next installment in this series!!

I really wanted to hate Asher, but of course (with no surprise) the author drew me in and made my fall and swoon for him. His asshole ways and crude thoughts turned into smooth sweet talking and it had me on my bed, kicking my feet in the air with hearts in my eyes. Gah I love me a bad boy rock star turned good… Although maybe he was good all along. Damn Paparazzi. This is why I don’t believe everything I hear on TMZ.

All and all I loved watching these two get to know each other,. Hell from their first meeting I knew these two were going to entertain me. I enjoyed their banters and laughed at them both trying to hold back their horny ways. Plus it watching them open up themselves to each other and how their enemy ways grew to love were very well written. Alice was looking for a paycheck and an in to meet her rock idol. Savage was looking for an easy lay and a good refreshed public image for his new album. Imagine their surprise when love unexpectedly rears its head ❤

Even with the cliffhanger – which is a my bad that I didn’t notice the book 1 part. I still rated this a 5 star read. I am anxiously waiting and will not be stalking the author at all in waiting for book 2 to be released or an ARC opportunity!  Well, maybe.

ARC book and blanket review.png

Author Bio:

Candy J. Starr used to be a band manager until she realized that the band she managed was so lacking in charisma that they actually sucked the charisma out of any room they played. “Screw you,” she said, leaving them to wallow in obscurity – totally forgetting that they owed her big bucks for video equipment hire.

Candy J Starr has filmed and interviewed some big names in the rock business, and a lot of small ones. She’s seen the dirty secrets that go on back stage. She’s seen the ugly side of rock and the very pretty one. But, of course, everything she writes is fiction.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

