(ARC) Scored by Marquita Valentine

Up & down

“Scored is a brand new sexy and fun contemporary romance between a cocky football player and the quirky librarian who catches his eye.
*It’s a complete standalone and not part of any series.*

Dallas Drake has a big salary and an even bigger…ego…and he’s not afraid to use either of them to his advantage. As infamous as he is attractive, Dallas has all the equipment necessary to bring home the win.
The first time I met him, I was in handcuffs.
The second, he saved me when I fell off a ladder.
Now? Now we’re working together to plan a charity event.
I may not be interested in what Dallas has to offer, but as the game goes on, I’m becoming more open to his passes.
Is he looking for the win, or just determined to score?”

Copy of Up & down.jpg

Scored by Marquita Valentine is a hot new sports romance novel coming June 20th!

add-to-goodreads-button314

Preorder Exclusively on iBooks

Let’s start with the prologue, because I mean that’s normally what a prologue is. Anyways I had feels RIGHT away for this book. Which is a wonderful thing considering Marquita Valentine is a new author to me. It had a heart warming feel to it, which is impressive since it was barely a page and a half. What I loved most is it gave me the Never Been Kissed movie feels. Yes the situation was different because it was the man going to the “press” about it and not Drew Barrymore and also it’s not baseball but football. But besides the point the prologue did me in and I absolutely within a doubt knew just KNEW I was going to love this book. Spoiler alert… I was right.

Scored-Teaser3

Dallas. Sweet talking and smooth walking Dallas. My oh my do I want a man like him. Throughout the book I had to calm my racing heart at his kind and confident alpha moments. He just was a perfect add to the book boyfriends list. Add in that he is the tight end in a football league… even yummier. The conversations flow easy between him and Paige and the banters are hilarious. Hell the first chapter had me laughing pretty hard already.

Paige is kind spirited and sweet. Real down to earth girl. A great person and someone you truly would want to be your friend. Although she may be sweet, she definitely isn’t innocent. Her dirty thoughts and funny comments or situations make this book a wonderful Romcom! 

I loved this book. Absolutely loved it. I was drawn in from the Prologue. Laughing within a couple paragraphs in the first chapter and trying to calm my racing heart for Dallas by before the second. I have read a lot of books that are hard to put down, and this one without a doubt was just like that. I was desperate and rushing everything just so I could get some time alone to get at least one more chapter in. Damn life always getting in the way.  Never have I read a book that I was so drawn into by the second chapter. It really was that great and perfect. Seriously.

What did I love most about this book… other than all of it? I loved that fact that even though we knew how it probably would end due to the prologue, it was even better than I expected. Was it a little rushed? 100%, but that works for them because the whole entire book it was slow because someone was scared of commitment and being loved and loving someone back.

The book was an addictive read! The story picked up momentum from the prologue and never once dropped in its intensity.  Marquita has done an amazing job in taking a commonly used, but highly sought after plot— football star and a no-body girl fall for each other even when other don’t think they would work —and transforming it into something unique and genuine. I fell in love with the characters and the family. So much that I am desperately hoping for a Mike and Charlotte prequel and dare I say Aiden and the best friends baby sister… Yes I know there is a tie of the knot in the way.. but I still wouldn’t hate it.

ARC ARC ARC Copy of Book Review.png

 

About Marquita

Marquita Valentine is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of contemporary romance.

Since first taking the plunge in July of 2012, Marquita has appeared on the Top 100 Bestselling Ebooks Lists on iBooks, Amazon Kindle, and Barnes&Noble. She’s been called “one of the best new voices in romance” (Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews) and her books have been accused of being “a sexy, fun, and slightly addicting contemporary read” (The Book Queen).

When she’s not writing sexy heroes who adore their sassy heroines, she enjoys shopping, reading, and spending time with her family and friends. Married to her high school sweetheart, Marquita lives in a seriously small town in the south with her husband, two kids, and a dog.

| Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Amazon | Goodreads |

2 thoughts on “(ARC) Scored by Marquita Valentine

Add yours

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

