(ARC) All I Am by Jodi Ellen Malpas

Up & down

Jodi:
I’ve been revisiting a few old friends. You remember Drew? The dark, mysterious pal of Jesse’s? The cool guy, who kept himself to himself? Yes, him! It’s time for Drew to shine in a brand-spanking-new THIS MAN Novella coming June 18th! I can’t tell you how much fun I’ve had going back to my roots, and I just know you’re gonna LOVE Mr Davies. I hope a little something while you’re waiting for THE FORBIDDEN (Aug 8th) will put a smile on your face as wide as mine ☺

I thought I had control. I was so, so wrong . . .

I don’t need a relationship.
I have Hux, a decadent club where I quench whatever raw desire I choose. I take pleasure and I give it—no strings attached. So when Raya Rivers comes in asking for someone cold, emotionless, and filthy . . . well, no man ever takes his wicked pleasure quite the way I do.
Only Raya is different. Vulnerable. And carrying some deep sorrow that gets past all my carefully constructed walls and inexplicably makes me care. Now craving controls me. Ice has given way to red-hot need.
But Raya has no idea about my other life—my real life. That I’m a daddy to an adorable little girl.
My two worlds are about to collide with the force of a supernova. And once Raya knows the truth, will she be able to accept all I am?

Up & down.jpg

All I Am, an all-new story in the This Man Series from Jodi Ellen Malpas is coming June 18th!!

A new novella featuring Drew from the #1 New York Times bestselling This Man trilogy!

goodreads-badge-add-38px

Preorder Today!
| AmazoniBooksB&N |
| KoboGoogle |

 

Drew being almost 40 is the only single guy in his group of friends. He is 100% happy with that and isn’t the relationship type anyways. Mostly because of his 7 year old daughter and the bitch of a mother. So when he needs his ways to relax and let out some steam he goes to Hux. This is where he meets Raya.

Raya barely over the age of 20 is distant and mysterious. By going to the sex club Hux she is in search for someone cold and very emotionless. Drew had no problem being that person for her… at least in the beginning. Raya has many secrets that make her hide her heart and not want to talk about anything with feelings. She pushes Drew away as much as she can, but when Drew starts realizing that he can’t just be the alpha, rough and detached man he is used to being.

I wanted these two together even with all the odds pushing against them and the secrets not told. Their connection was something you could honestly feel and strive for in the book. When Raya and Drew have sex there is a huge spark that is hard to deny and they both become to realize it, just hopefully they can look past the unsaid words. Once you learn what these two have been through you’re screaming and begging for them to fall in love and be finally happy. To hopefully learn how to trust someone with their heart and lives.

I really did enjoy Drew and Raya’s story, but what made this book even better was reading more about Jesse Ward. Jesse is still Alpha and controlling but reading the banters back and forth between his wife of 8 years Ava had my heart swooning and floating with joy.

With All I Am was being a novella, it still was jammed pack with the perfect amount of information. I enjoyed watching Drew break out of his shell and learn to love. I enjoyed Raya as she is the perfect match of him and such a wonderful female lead. Plus the book is written in Drews view only, and I realized I don’t read male only POV’s often. All of this perfectly wrapped this book as VERY sexy, a tad bit emotional and a lot of laughs. Without a doubt this book was a fabulous read and I highly recommend it – just read the THIS MAN SERIES first 🙂

The author once again did a wonderful job at giving the readers a story that captures you right from the start, does not let go and has you begging for more at the end. Which in my eyes makes this a no brainer 5 star read. 

About the author

Jodi was born and raised in the Midlands town of Northampton, England, where she lives with her two boys and a beagle. She is a self-professed daydreamer, a Converse & mojito addict, and has a terrible weak spot for Alpha Males.

Writing powerful love stories and creating addictive characters has become her passion – a passion she now shares with her devoted readers

She’s now a proud #1 New York Times bestselling author – all seven of her published novels have hit the New York Times best sellers list – as well as the Sunday Times list and various international best seller lists. Her work is now published in over 24 languages across the world.

| Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Amazon | Goodreads |

IMG_3175.JPG

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

