(ARC) Talk British to Me by Robin Bielman (Wherever You Go #1)

Copy of ARC ARC ARC Copy of Book Review

“As the Dating Guy on L.A.‘s top morning show, I give the single guy’s perspective on dating, love, and sex—and I give great advice. Everyone’s hooking up…well, except for me. Sure, I can get any woman I want, but I’ve got a “no relationship” clause in my contract and the only woman I want has “relationship” written all over her. Probably stamped on her ass, too. And wouldn’t I like to confirm that.

Unfortunately, she wants nothing to do with me. At all. Something about the next Ice Age might have even come up in her rebuttal. Adorable. Because she’s determined to ignore what one simple kiss proved: she wants me as badly as I want her.

Everything in me is screaming to go after her, but I’ve got a secret that I’m fairly certain will end up with her roasting my nuts over an open fire. So, job on the line? Check. Nuts on the line? Check. Can’t get her out of my head? Nail…meet coffin. But what a way to go…”

%2F%2F%2F @TrashyBibloBlog.png

Talk British to Me is the 1st book in the Wherever You Go series by Robin Bielman. This book will be available June 19th.

add-to-goodreads-button314

🇬🇧 Pre-order now 🇬🇧

| Amazon US | Amazon UK |  B&N |

| KoboGoogle Play | iBooks |

 

Robin Bielman is not a new author to me. I really liked the Secret Wishes Series and highly recommend you checking it out 🙂

I was very excited to receive an ARC for this book since I was drawn in from the synopsis and even more from the cover reveal. There is no secret that I love me a good British man, even if this one is pretending the fake British accent. So besides the British “accent” I loved that this book was not rushed in any way.

This book took over my life as soon as I read the first chapter. I without a doubt could not put it down and found myself waking up with my iPad next to me because I feel asleep trying to read one more chapter before bed. Even though it was slow as far as the dirty action, I was not let down when the nitty gritty finally happened. It was explosive and absolutely perfect for the two main characters.

Mateo (God even the name is swoon worthy) comes from money but most definitely is not stuck up in any way. So although he doesn’t have too, he works for a living. Except not a single person outside of the radio station knows what his real job is. Mateo gives dating and sex tips to LA’s best rated morning talk show. To help make sure no one knows who he is, he talks in a British accent on the radio. The only rules he really has is he has to date many women and give great advice. Meaning never getting into a serious relationship. Which is fine by him because he loves the ladies, and also has had his heartbroken by his ex. Damn cheating bitch. Never did he expect to run into gorgeous and funny Teague and realize what a life changer she really will be for him.

Teague was one of my favorite female leads in a book. She was spunky, laid back and hilarious. The banters between her and Mateo were a joy to read and also real. So what is her story? Well she just recently moved to LA to prove that she can be an adult on her own. Living with her best friend Harper she is ready to conquer the world one coffee and wedding invitation at a time. She Teague works at a coffee shop with her bestie, and some how finds herself working for one of the best wedding planners in California. And it’s a good thing that she does, because that job plays a big roll in why she keeps running into the drop dead sexy Mateo.

This book brought on so many emotions and I loved it. I was laughing and smiling till my cheeks hurt. I became anxious wondering when these two were FINALLY going to get together and when they didn’t or one was acting stupid I became slightly angry… but it was all worth it, because when the big moment happened it was well written and described perfectly. I had moments where I had to stop reading just to control my emotions. Hell I was ruining my makeup. But don’t let that stop you from reading this book because it was more than I could of asked for when I read the synopsis for the first time.

This slow burning book was light hearted and low on drama which in my eyes is almost like a breath of fresh summer air. Until the sexual tension becomes so much that you’re holding your breath for these two. 

This book gave me endless tingles, chest aches and feels. Like seriously So. Many. Feels. This book gave me butterflies from the first chapter to the last page. I was lost in Robin Bielman’s world the entire time, and I absolutely without a doubt never wanted it to end.

ARC ARC ARC Copy of Book Review.png

 

2 thoughts on “(ARC) Talk British to Me by Robin Bielman (Wherever You Go #1)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

