(ARC) The Foxe & the Hound by R.S. Grey

 A full-length STANDALONE romantic comedy from USA TODAY bestselling author R.S. Grey.

“When your life is a hot mess at twenty, it’s cute. At twenty-seven…well, not so much.

It’s just that my lofty dreams—making it as a real estate agent, paying rent on time, showering daily—have stayed just that: dreams. Oh, and love? I’ve decided love might be a little ambitious for me at the moment. Instead, I’ve settled for the two guys who will never leave me: Ben & Jerry.

That is, until Dr. Adam Foxe takes up residence as the town’s new vet.

With his strong jaw, easy confidence, and form-fitting scrubs, it’s not long before every housewife in Hamilton is dragging neglected tomcats in for weekly checkups.

Like everyone else, I’m intrigued. Even after I spoil my chance at a good first impression, he still offers me a proposition I can’t refuse: play his girlfriend at a family function and he’ll hire me as his real estate agent. Welcome to love in the 21st century.

It’s too bad I underestimated Adam’s irresistible charm and the undeniable attraction that burns between us. The day he pins me to the wall and silences me with a kiss, the line between reality and ruse begins to blur. Every teasing touch brings me to my knees. Every kiss promises more.

It looks like my hot mess of a life is about to get a little hotter.”

dog @TrashyBibloBlog (1).png

 The Foxe & the Hound is a sexy new romantic comedy by R.S. Grey. Available June 1st!

goodreads-badge-add-38px

Madeleine Thatcher is not put together. Her life is rough, but not the worst. I wouldn’t say she is in a slump, but things aren’t absolutely great either. She is not getting the clients she needs for her real estate job. Her car is barely hanging on and usually not starting. Her apartment is crap, and she is always late on rent. But she has a really REALLY cute dog – Mouse! Which seems to bring fate into her meeting with Adam Foxe… although it wasn’t great at first. Far from it.

Adam Foxe is the type of guy you dream about. He is funny, honest and down right sexy. All the single women in Hamilton, Texas can’t help but stare. I would too. Plus he’s a vet, and who doesn’t love a good warm hearted man that loves animals. Well Madeleine sure didn’t at first.

These two fight back and forth and apologize more than normal people. Which is what makes this book so unique and fun. I loved their banter, I loved the way it took to get them to the point of no return (in a good way).

One of the things I loved about this book was how real life and non fairy tale it was. The situations Madeleine and Adam are put into, or the way they are embarrassed to speak up or admit something – it’s real. And before you call this a spoiler, I have to say THIS IS AN ADULT ROMANCE NOVEL, they are going to obviously have sex. So when it finally does happen, its 100% real – yeah I know I’ve been saying real a lot because its the only word I can use to describe it. When they finally stop fighting it and have sex its amazing. It’s 100% perfect for them. It wasn’t candles, low sexy music it was essential and dare I say it again – REAL. Because honestly if you’re that turned on (and who wouldn’t be about Adam) you don’t plan it out, and don’t have time to make it romantic. That right there is life and it was absolutely one of my favorite sex scenes in a book. Okay, okay I am done saying real now… I think 😉

The uncertainty these two share is frustrating at moments, but in a warming way (yes that is possible). When they finally open their damn eyes and realize what the hell is in front of them its electric.

I was currently reading another book when this title dropped in my kindle. I instantly stopped reading that one, pushed away 3 other ARC’s with deadlines and I consumed and only breathed this book. Why? Because I knew it would be totally worth it, and I was right. Another light, fun-hearted, funny and sexy read from R.S. Grey. There was never one single doubt in my mind that she would let me down. 

I was a huge fan of the dog scenes with Mouse. His roll in the book in my eyes was huge. The meeting and the second meeting. The reason Adam keeps seeing her weekly or daily. The common ground when meeting new people in each other groups. Mouse was probably my favorite character. Well mostly because I love big cute fluffy dogs.

Once again R.S. Grey publishes a beyond 5 star reads. This book is another reason why most of her books end up in my top favorites!

One thought on “(ARC) The Foxe & the Hound by R.S. Grey

Leave a Reply

