Anaconda by Lauren Landish

They say size doesn’t matter…

Football star and internet sensation Gavin “Anaconda” Adams is the biggest celebrity our little town has ever seen.

But I had no idea who he was when I accidentally walked in on him naked.

I was shocked, seeing all of him, a cocky grin on his face. I didn’t know what to do.

So I ran.

Now I’m in a world of trouble. No matter what I do, I can’t get that image out of my head. His strong muscular thighs. His washboard abs. His big, throbbing, toe-curling… Jesus!

To make matters worse, Gavin wants a date with me. He’s seen the lust in my eyes, and he’s not taking no for an answer. I should tell him to get lost. He’s nothing but trouble, and he’s only here for a week.

But with one look, I go weak in the knees. And whenever I hear his deep, rich voice, I feel my defenses crumbling.

It’s only one night. What could it hurt?

-Synopsis from Goodreads

Football 2 @TrashyBibloBlog.png

Anaconda is a new 2017 release by Lauren Landish.

Add to Goodreads

This is the first book I have read by author Lauren Landish. I do however have many of her books in my TBR list! Excited for Anaconda to be my first read from her.

I enjoyed this book, yes I may have gave it 4 stars, but it still was a pretty good read. The only thing stopping me from giving it 5 stars was the main character Brianna. I dislike female leads that are not strong in their thoughts. She believed everything that she saw, and was basically letting every little detail hold her back as an excuse to not be with Gavin.

Gavin on the other hand was beyond dreamy. Football legend, and maybe even more known for his glorious and ginormous cock. I mean who wouldn’t want to see the anaconda he is packing in his pants.

I enjoyed the fact that Gavin and Bri grew together, whether they knew it or not in the beginning.  Bri insecurities helped Gavin figure out what he wanted most in life. Which might not be the football career, acting and playboy ways.

I am extremely excited to read the next book in the series upon it’s release about Bri’s best friend Mindy. She definitely seems like independent, take no shit woman. ADD Mr. Fiance to your TBR list on Gooreads available May 20th!!!

All and all it was a light fun read, with entertainment each chapter. Oh and some wonderful steamy sex scenes!!

Add to Goodreads

Book Review

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

