(ARC) Redefining Us by Harloe Rae

Copy of ARC ARC ARC Copy of Book Review

In order to truly save him, I need to redefine us.

Xander Dixon was my best friend.
Loyal and dependable.
A brave warrior.
A permanent presence in my life until that fateful day he boarded a plane headed overseas.

Xander’s unwelcome silence haunted me for three years…
Until he suddenly resurfaces.
Blinded by misplaced fury.
Trapped in a pool of darkness.
Unable to escape the perpetual pain.

Though it would be easy to walk away, I refuse to give up on him.
I want to know his misery and torment, so I can rescue him.
Then Xander will finally be mine.

-Synopsis from Goodreads

wine & cookies @TrashyBibloBlog.png

Redefining Us is a new standalone available May 28th by brand new author Harloe Rae.

Add to Goodreads.png

This is my first time receiving an ARC for a brand new author, and I am so excited and honored that I could be apart of Harloe Rae’s first release.

Let me start off saying that this book has a lot of emotions. It’s raw, and cuts you deep. Xander has previously done some tours overseas and the battles he faced there came home with him. He has lost a lot of good friends in the service, and he is fighting so many demons that he secludes himself from the world, even his old best friend Willow.

Willow is the PERFECT heroine in this book. She is kind, honest and willing to do whatever she can to help ruin the walls and barriers her once best friend has put up. It may have been 3 years since she last saw him, but the feelings she’s had have not be forgotten. So she will do everything in her power to fight tooth and nail, especially if Xander is the one throwing them.

I actually found it hard to believe that this was Harlow Rae’s first published book. It was written so well, and it focuses on something so shattering and emotionally deep. Coming from someone that is good friends with and have dated veteran soldiers, this book took me on a whole other level than most books have. It not only read it, I breathed it, consumed it and tried not to cry with them. Which lets be honest, I did like a baby. I do promise there is a happy ending, and it was like a fresh breath of air. Total worth the roller coaster with the characters. This book is not for the soft hearted as it goes through some deep issues, but shows how true love really can be to fix someone and release their pain and worries. To me this love story is more genuine than 75% of the books I have read. It was real and so very very raw, yet it was all wrapped up and wonderfully written. I was begging for Willow to stay and help her best friend. I was yearning for Xander to break free from his monsters and learn to love again. I just loved these characters so much, it was inspiring. 

I definitely recommend reading this book once it releases May 28th!!!

Add to Goodreads

ARC ARC ARC Copy of Book Review.png

| Follow Harloe Rae |

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Website |

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

