Easy Magic by Kristen Proby (Boudreaux #5)

“Family. Responsibility. Stability.

As the co-CEO of Bayou Enterprises, and the eldest of the Boudreaux clan, Beau is the epitome of these. Now that his baby sister Gabby is happily settled down, Beau has moved into the company loft in the heart of the French Quarter to be closer to his office while his own home is built. He doesn’t have time for anything but the family he adores and the company that drives him.

If only the bewitching owner of the herb shop downstairs from Beau’s loft wasn’t so damn tempting.

Mallory Adams is living the life. The good life. The best life for her. After years of hiding who she is, and the gifts she’s been cursed with, Mallory opened her little shop in the French Quarter, offering herbs and lotions for anything from soothing a sunburn to chasing those pesky ghosts New Orleans is known for out of a client’s home. Some call her eccentric, and some say she’s simply odd, and that’s okay with her. She is a bit odd, but in her experience, all of the best people are.

When an old pipe bursts in the loft above her store, flooding her storeroom, Mallory comes face to face with Beau Boudreaux, and she doesn’t need the clairvoyant abilities that have been passed down through generations to know that she’ll never be the same. Beau is her exact opposite; serious, straitlaced. He wears suits for Pete’s sake and probably wouldn’t know the difference between arnica and flaxseed if his life depended on it. But when he touches her, the electricity is through the roof and she’s smart enough to know that a chemistry like theirs doesn’t happen every day.

Can two people so very different possibly find their way to happily ever after?”

-Synopsis from Goodreads

Copy of Copy of ....@TrashyBibloBlog

Easy Magic is the 5th book in the Boudreaux series written by Kristen Proby. Check it out on Goodreads!

| Available now | 

| iBooks | B&N | Amazon US| Amazon UK |

So I am going to make the read these wonderful books by this great author somewhat short and hopefully simple. READ ALL OF HER BOOKS. NO JOKE READ THEM ALL! There is not single book that I have not read from Kristen Proby, and there are so many reasons why. But like I said before let me leave this short and simple, the reason I have read every single book this author has published is because she is a beyond and I honestly mean it wonderful Author. So check out these books –

| With Me in Seattle Series | Love Under the Big Sky Series |

|Boudreaux SeriesFusion Series |

Okay I am going to try and tone down my excitement – which will be really hard for me to do. If you haven’t realized already, I love any and every book by Kristen Proby. She is such an amazing Author. This book definitely shows that. Easy Magic is different than any of her other books, and that is perfectly okay with me. The Boudreaux series follow the Boudreaux family who live in New Orleans. The men are without a doubt sexy and the woman are beautifully feisty. In this book we get a huge introduction into the Medium and Sixth Sense “I see dead people” world. I was a little hesitant at first, Kristen Proby has not written a book even close to this. Yes don’t get me wrong I love weird psychic, mind reading stuff and reading this book made me ever more excited for my first trip to New Orleans in 40 days (GAAHHHH) but with all that being said, I like my romance novels and I don’t like reading the weird different stuff. Find me a hot guy, give me some steamy sex scenes and I am happy. So I am very upset that I did not read this the day it was released, because it was that good. I read it in one day and my friends and I already want to re-read it. It’s one of those books you don’t mind staying up past your bed time to finish just one more chapter – which turns into finishing the whole book. Kristen Proby did a BEYOND WONDERFUL job at writing this book. Especially since this is her first published novel in a different romance genre. Pat on the back, huge brownie points and standing ovation, 120%.

Beau Boudreaux is gorgeous, just like the rest of the Boudreaux series guys. Although Beau isn’t against love, he just has not found it yet thanks to being a workaholic. But when love comes knocking at his door one morning, he can’t help but say no. Mallory Adams is not your average human being and she finds herself in strange situations that are not normal or sane to other people. Hell most of it is really unbelievable. So with Mallory being a tab bit different, will it change how Beau could feel about her? What about when the rest of the Boudreaux clan finds out? She’s been friends with them for a little bit now, and hasn’t told a single one of them…

Check out my review on Goodreads 🙂 

Book Review

Trashy xoxo flowers

One thought on “Easy Magic by Kristen Proby (Boudreaux #5)

Leave a Reply

