His Dirty Little Secret by Terri Anne Browning (His Secret #1)

“Secrets … dirty ones.
He was mine … there was a time … Or so I thought.
Instead, I was simply his dirty little secret.
He couldn’t, no wouldn’t risk telling his best friend – my brother – about us. So, I kept quiet. Blinded by love and bound by my own desires, I allowed it all.
I didn’t tell a single soul about my time with Sawyer, not my brother, not my closest friends.
Not then, and especially not now.
How can I? My best friend is his ex-wife.
The past is the past.
I’m over him.
I refuse to still love him.
He will never own me again.
I repeat the lies over and over again to myself every single day.
Only, deep down, no matter how hard I try to deny it, I’ve always been his.
I want more between us than a dirty little secret.”

-Synopsis from Goodreads

@TrashyBibloBlog.png

His Dirty Little Secret is a new standalone written by Terri Anne Browning. Check it on Goodreads

| Available now for a limited time .99¢ |

| Amazon US | Amazon UK | Barnes & Noble |

I have to start off saying that I LOVE Terri Anne Browning. She is without a doubt in my top 5 favorite authors. I have read almost all of her books, and most series. Her writing is just so well put and leaving me wanting more every single time. That’s why The Rocker series is in my top favorites of all time. Take a look at The Rocker series on Goodreads. There was not 1 book in that series that let me down, and there are 12 books.

This book was also added to my Best of edition: Top 20 best friends siblings blog post

I am a avid social media person when it comes to my favorite authors, and for some strange reason knowing about this book slipped through my fingers until yesterday. When I read the blurb, I was SO ecstatic, so I immediately pre-ordered it, then saw it was going to be released the next day and I almost wanted to stop adulting for the day and wait up to read it after midnight.

Ash Montgomery is in love with her brother Brice’s best friend Sawyer Brannon. Which if you don’t know already is my FAVORITE romance theme. Except this book has a lot more secrets – which shouldn’t be surprising since the word secret is in the title. From the very beginning we already have questions that we don’t get answers to right away, which draws me in more and more with each page. Hell with each sentence. Without trying to ruin the book too much – let me explain with a little spoilers as I can. So still some spoiler alert. Ash’s best friend Amber married Sawyer. Yes they did get divorced, but they did have a child together – sweet and well mannered little boy named Jamie, who is 5 years old now. Sawyer and Ash were together for 2 months before Amber and him got together. Yet we don’t know why the broke up, how he got with Amber and so on. There are a lot more things going on that make a lot more questions but I don’t want to ruin the book too much for you. Just know that I was pulled in so hard from the start. Which does not surprise me, with it being a book that came from Ms. Browning.

After finishing this book I had no words to explain. I instantly texted my best reading gals and told them they HAVE to read this next. Hell stop what they’re doing and read this now. It may be a short read but it was all perfectly wrapped together. Yes I was left with one question still unanswered, but nothing too serious. We get the answer – just not as elaborate as I would have liked, nothing to do with Ash and Sawyer as a couple though. Seriously this book is in my top 2017 read list now. Which says a lot since I’ve read almost 50 books and only have 1 in that list at the moment.

So read this book. Just know that there is raw emotion between the two. There is hatred and desire so pent up that you’re begging for them to just shut up and give in. There are awe moments shared between the two and as well with Jamie that you so desperately want for things to be different and for them to stop being so god damn stupid. 6 years of being apart has left so many things left unsaid, but it definitely did not change how incredible sexy and panty melting Sawyer is, or how many naughty images run through Ash’s head just of their erotic memories. How could a woman like Ash ever say no to a guy like Sawyer is beyond me? Hell maybe one day she just might stop doing so. We can only hope 😉

 

Book Review.png

Check out my review on Goodreads 🙂

xoxo.png

2 thoughts on “His Dirty Little Secret by Terri Anne Browning (His Secret #1)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

