Co-Wrecker by Meghan Quinn

“What do ice cream and Sadie Montgomery have in common? They’re both ice cold, but one taste is never enough.

I wanted to be friends — I would have even settled for her seeing me as anything but a nerd — but there was no getting through. So just like any hard-headed, red-blooded man out there, I made up my mind.

I’d make my coworker fall for me.

I’d like to say it was simple, but like every other epic love story, all it took was one drunken night and a lot of naked courage to get the girl. For a moment, at least.

Love with a coworker is never simple, especially since Sadie’s trying to keep us on the low. Not to mention her persistent ex-boyfriend who won’t leave her alone. But I’ve never been good at giving up, and I don’t plan to start now.

The whole thing is a recipe for a rocky road, but I plan to eat the whole gallon, no matter how bad the brain freeze.”

-Synopsis from Goodreads

Copy of Politics @TrashyBibloBlog.png

Co-Wrecker is a standalone written by Meghan Quinn. 

Take a longer look on Goodreads.

| Available now on Amazon US & Amazon UK|

 

Sadie has had a rough past. Mostly family issues, but also an ex-boyfriend that wants her back. She has some demons to fight, and unfortunately she has no idea how to battle them just yet. So when she meets nerdy yet beyond sexy Andrew she tries and pushes him away – she has enough friends. Andrew has other ideas in mind though – he has to have her. Yes they work together at a family restaurant and she trained him how to scoop ice cream sundaes like a pro but she is still closed off to him. Andrew see’s the pain in her eyes, and he wants to help that. After a while the two become friends, and along the way Sadie can be her smiling, laughing self. Well minus opening up and telling Andrew all her secrets, she is totally not ready for that. But hiding such big secrets that affect who she is and who she has become might just get in the way of becoming anything more with Andrew. Andrew has his past too, I mean he did just up and transfer colleges his junior year – due to an incident his family is not proud of and is scared might continue. So will Sadie lying and keeping secrets push Andrew away? Or will Andrew living with 5 other women – exotic women from different countries and also him being labeled as a player make her want nothing to do with Andrew?

The two bring out the best in each other, but most importantly Andrew brings out the best in Sadie. Along the way we get some great laughs from this great romcom book and also meet a lot of amazing friends of Sadie’s, with some even greater nicknames. There was a lot of drama and most of it was young 20’s not really sure how to control their feelings and ashamed things, making it easier to lie but it all fit in perfectly and not once felt too much or over pushed in the dialogue or story line.

This book was nothing like I expected – but in a good way. When I read the blurb I expected it to be about two people probably late 20’s early 30’s that worked in an office together. But I was totally wrong. It was about 2 people with rough pasts in college working at a local family restaurant during summer break. Now don’t get me wrong, I was not let down or upset by this, just was not expecting it from the blurb. It’s been a while since I have read a book about college kids. When I first started reading that was what I normally went towards, but now I kind of go towards the more adult ones. Only because I know as a college student your mind and hearts are everywhere, and that’s exactly what was going on with these two people. The story was written very well, for such drama and ciaos.

 

Book Review (1).png

Check out my review on Goodreads! 🙂

Trashy xoxo flowers

2 thoughts on “Co-Wrecker by Meghan Quinn

Leave a Reply

