Running Mate by Katie Ashley

“Barrett

The name’s Barrett Callahan. Yeah, that Barrett Callahan—the one the press dubbed “Bare” after those naked sexting pictures surfaced. At twenty-five, I was armed with an MBA from Harvard, an executive position at my father’s Fortune 500 company, a penthouse, and a different piece of delectable eye candy in my bed every weekend. I had a life most men dreamed of. But then my father decided to run for president, and my playboy lifestyle became a liability to his campaign that was built on family values. My “makeover” comes in the form of a fake fiancée who I don’t even get to choose–one who is an uptight, choirgirl acting priss but also sexy-as-hell.

Addison

My latest relationship had gone down in flames, and I was drowning in a sea of student loans when in true Godfather status, James Callahan made me an offer I couldn’t refuse. Seven figures for seven months on the campaign trail pretending to be the adoring fiancée of his son, Barrett. As soon as he won the election, our engagement would be dissolved amicably for the press, I was free to ride off into the sunset a million dollars richer, and because of the NDA, no one would be the wiser. Sure, I’d never met the guy, but I’d been a theater nerd in high school. I could pull off any role from Lady Macbeth to Maria Von Trapp. But that was before I met my fake fiancé—the infuriating, self-absorbed, egotistical, drop-dead-sexy King of the Manwhores.

The race will be a fight to the death finish, and that’s not even the actual campaign.”

-Synopsis from Goodreads

Copy of Military @TrashyBibloBlog

Running Mate is a standalone written by Katie Ashley

Take a peek on Goodreads

| AVAILABLE NOW |

| AMAZON US|

When a drop dead sexy man grows up with money, it’s no question if he can get a different girl every night. Hell sometimes more than one and that’s exactly why dear old dad brought on a fake fiance. See Barrett Callahan is son of James Callahan. Yep the man running for US President. So to make Barrett look more like a family man, and less of a bachelor he hires gorgeous Addison Monroe to be Barrett’s fake fiance for 9 months. They hate each other. Seriously can not stop fighting and man what a scene those two have caused, with or without each other. So what keeps these two from trying to fake it in front of cameras, groups of people and interviews? Well Addison will be getting a wonderful million dollar check at the end of the campaign and Barrett will do anything for his father. Except along the way they both stopped fighting the felling of this thing between them being fake, but what will happen when elections are over? Will they be able to part ways like nothing has happened?

Book Review

I absolutely adored being able to read how Barrett changed throughout the book. Yes he may of be one hell of a womanizer, but he was always straight forward and never wanted to settle down. He became nicer, sweeter and more in need for just one woman in specific. I always loved reading a book about a man changing for a woman without even realizing it until it’s too late and he’s fallen so hard he can’t look back, nor would he ever want too.

As for Addison? Well she was the strong and independent type since day one.Yes she may of had issues with her past, that may of came crawling up in her fears with the future, but she has always been well put together with her emotions and doing things by herself. It was wonderful to read a book that had a strong female role.

So the chemistry… God the chemistry between Barrett and Addison is scorching. Barrett is brought to his knees many times with Addie’s wit and poise. Not only were these two funny and entertaining but also had a wicked banter that steamed things up in and out of the bedroom. To see an egomaniac womanizer fall in love for the first time was great. This is my first time reading a book with politics, and I actually thoroughly enjoyed it. Although I am sure Katie Ashley probably has ruined the rest for me after this.

Check out my review on Goodreads🙂

asdasdasdad

One thought on “Running Mate by Katie Ashley

Add yours

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

